Dope is for Dopes Reaction

I wanted to take some time after the assembly today to reflect on the message sent by the inmates of Grafton Correctional. I want to start by saying this was one of the most positive and influential presentations I have been apart in during my time as a student, teacher, and administrator. The real life experiences they shared with our students and the genuine emotion that came through as they were speaking carried more weight than they know. Our students seeing them, relating to their stories, and enjoying their presentation really think changed the paths of some of our students; for that, I am grateful.

Secondly to our student body, the professional manner in which our students conducted themselves and the level of maturity they showed in their reactions and questions floored me – I have never been more proud to be a Sailor. I want to thank all of them for making this presentation meaningful and I guarantee this is not something they will ever forget. Thank you 8th and 9th grade students.

As we try and make Vermilion the best learning environment possible this is just one small but significant step in the process and I am glad to have been apart of this.

About Mr. Major

Assistant Principal within Vermilion Local Schools. Creating leaders and life long learners - one student at a time.

Posted on March 8, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

